Board of Directors

The CES-NCC Board of Directors consists of a Past-President, eleven (11) elected members, including two student members. Board members are elected by the membership, confirmed at the Annual General Meeting and serve a three-year term.

Board 2019-2020

Left to right: Stephen Kester, Emily Brennan, Marie-Philippe Lemoine, Julie Witmer, Nicole Michaud, Wayne MacDonald, Ashraful Hasan
Absent: Cédric Ménard, Christine Minas
President – Emily Brennan
Secretary – Marie-Philippe Lemoine
Treasurer – Stephen Kester
VP Professional Development – Nicole Michaud
VP Communications – Ashraful Hasan
Memberships and Partnerships – Wayne MacDonald
Conference 2020 Board Liaison – Marie-Philippe Lemoine
Chapter Representative to National – Nicole Michaud
TBS ex-officio – Cédric Ménard / Christine Minas 

See work description of directors.


CES NCC Board Nominations are closed

Mark your Calendars! The CES-NCC Board of Directors elections will take place online on May 18-22, 2020. The electronic ballot will be sent out to all CES-NCC members and will include the names of all successful candidates along with their summary of interest and curriculum vitae.

Interested in a rewarding experience? Join the Board of Directors for our National Capital Chapter (NCC). It’s an opportunity to make a difference in our local Evaluation Community! You are invited to nominate yourself for a position on the NCC Board. There are five positions open this year. The term of office is for three years, July 1st, 2020 – June 30, 2023.
The CES-NCC Board is a ‘Working Board’ where each member takes on some aspects of the services delivered to NCC Members (e.g. networking, membership, partnership). We meet for roughly 2 hours once a month (during lunch time) to discuss ideas for services, review progress on our plans and manage the business of the Chapter. This is an excellent chance to network with your Board colleagues. Board members are also expected to contribute to specific services delivered to NCC members. While we engage administrative support for logistical matters, the Board member will be involved in planning and coordinating events or activities related to networking, professional development and communicating with members. The amount of time varies and may be more intense at certain times of the year.
You can find a list and brief biography for the current Board at the CES-NCC Board Page. We strive to have the Board represent our membership to the degree possible and encourage those employed in Government, in the Non Profit sector, Academia and as Consultants to stand for election.
Volunteering to be a member of the Board of Directors is your opportunity to directly influence the decisions of our local Chapter and National Council, as well as contribute to the field of evaluation. Nominations close April 27, 2020 and are followed by an electronic election in May 2020.
Nominations (in either French or English) must be submitted electronically and include:
  1. The nomination form with two (2) supporting signatures from CES-NCC members;
  2. A brief (maximum 2 page) summary of your interest and experience in evaluation, and a statement of what you hope to contribute to the Board, and;
  3. Your curriculum vitae
Complete and return (with attachments) to: